Accessibility informationSkip to the main content

US entry requirements for passengers with recent travel history to/from Uganda

Last updated: October 7, 2022, 14:01 Dubai (GMT+4)

Due to the Ebola outbreak, the US entry requirements for passengers who have a recent travel history  to/from Uganda.

For flights departing after 11:59p.m., Eastern Standard Time (EST) on Oct. 10, 2022, All US-bound passengers (Including US citizens) who have been in Uganda in the 21 days prior to their arrival will be routed to one of the following designated airports: New York (JFK), Newark (EWR), Atlanta (ATL), Chicago (ORD), or Washington (IAD) for enhanced screening.

Impacted customers must contact their travel agent or Emirates for rebooking options.

US-bound passengers are advised to consult the CDC page for the latest updates.

Customers are advised to update their contact details correctly by visiting Manage Your Booking.

We apologise for the inconvenience caused.



Suspended partner airline flights to cities in Russia and Ukraine

Last updated: May 9, 2022, 09:58 Dubai (GMT+4)

Emirates’ partner airlines – flydubai and S7 - have suspended certain flights to Russia and Ukraine due to the closure of airspace over these areas.

Customers booked to fly to these cities as their final destinations will not be accepted for boarding at their point of origin.

Flydubai has suspended the flights to the following destinations until further notice:

  • Kyiv (KBP) 
  • Odessa (ODS) 
  • Krasnodar (KRR) 
  • Rostov (ROV) 

S7 has suspended the flights to the following destinations until further notice:

  • Rostov
  • Krasnodar
  • Anapa 
  • Gelendzhik
  • Elista
  • Stavropol
  • Belgorod
  • Bryansk
  • Orel
  • Kursk
  • Voronezh
  • Simferopol

Affected customers should contact their booking agents or the local Emirates office for rebooking options.

In order to receive the latest updates on their flights, customers are also advised to ensure that their contact details are correct by visiting Manage Your Booking.


US restrictions for passengers travelling through or from Guinea and Democratic Republic of Congo

Last updated: March 7, 2021, 18:29 Dubai (GMT+4)

In line with the latest US entry requirements, travelers who have been in the Democratic Republic of Congo or Guinea within the last 21 days will be permitted entry into the USA only through New York (JFK), Newark (EWR), Chicago (ORD), Los Angeles (LAX) and Washington (IAD).

There are additional requirements for entry into the US during the COVID period. Please refer to our travel requirements page by destinations for more information.


Flight suspension

We don't have any updates at the moment.

Security alert

We don't have any updates at the moment.

Operational changes

We don't have any updates at the moment.