Emirates Skywards basics

What are Tier Miles?

While Skywards Miles can be used to buy rewards, Tier Miles help you move up membership tiers. They are only earned when you fly with Emirates or on a codeshare flight that carries an Emirates flight number (EK). You can’t earn Tier Miles with our partners.

The number of Tier Miles that you earn during a qualification period determines the membership tier you belong to: Blue, Silver, Gold or Platinum.

Learn more about the benefits of each Emirates Skywards membership tier.

Your tier is updated automatically when you collect enough Tier Miles. You can view your tier status and check how many Tier Miles are required to move up a tier in My Statement.

Learn more about moving up to a higher tier.

Learn more about retaining your tier status.

Learn more about how tier qualification is calculated.