Travel updates

Check the status of a flight
Flight Number or Route

Flight suspension

Last updated: 5 June 2017, 11:00 Dubai (GMT+4)

Entry guidelines to the UAE for Qatari Nationals and Foreign Expatriates residing in Qatar

According to updated guidelines issued by the UAE General Directorate of Residency and Foreigners Affairs, only Qatari nationals travelling with a UAE national who are first degree relatives (father, mother, husband, wife and children) will be granted transit and entry into the UAE. 

In addition, expatriates holding Qatari residency, transiting or requiring entry into the UAE, will be processed in accordance with the normal entry formalities as per their national passport.

Suspension of flights between Dubai and Doha with effect from 6 June 2017

As instructed by the UAE government, Emirates has suspend its flights to and from Doha, with effect from 6 June 2017, until further notice.

All customers booked on Emirates’ flights to and from Doha will be provided with alternative options, including full refunds on unused tickets and rebooking to alternate Emirates destinations.

Customers who booked through a travel agency should contact their travel agents.

Customers who booked with Emirates can process refunds for their tickets at or contact their local Emirates office

Frequently asked questions about flight refunds and rebooking can be viewed here.

We apologise for the inconvenience caused to our customers.

Security alert

We don't have any updates at the moment.

Operational changes

Last updated: 28 September 2017, 15:09 Dubai (GMT+4)

Resumption of direct flights from Auckland to Dubai on 29 September 2017

Emirates will resume direct flights from Auckland to Dubai as per the schedule effective Friday 29 September. EK449 will depart at 9:10pm local time and fly direct to Dubai, landing at 5:30am the following day.

Last updated: 27 August 2017, 15:53 Dubai (GMT+4)

New York John F. Kennedy lounge refurbishment

From 1 September 2017, our lounge in New York John F. Kennedy airport will be temporarily closed for refurbishment.

During this time eligible customers will receive a voucher at check-in to use at a restaurant of their choice in Terminal 4.

We apologise for the inconvenience caused.

Last updated: 16 March 2017, 09:06 Dubai (GMT+4)

Changes to US entry requirements from 16 March 2017

The U.S Customs and Border Protection has issued an Immigration Advisory Notice with regards to changes in U.S immigration entry requirements from 16 March 2017 affecting the nationals of the following countries: Sudan, Libya, Somalia, Syria, Iran, Yemen

Foreign nationals of the designated countries above will not be allowed into the U.S. if the following applies to them:

  • They are outside of the U.S. on 16 March;
  • Did not have a valid visa at 5:00 p.m. Eastern Standard Time on 27 January 2017 and;
  • Do not have a valid visa on 16 March.

Nationals from the six countries may travel to the U.S. only if they are in possession of a permanent resident card (Green card), any of the below visas or if they hold the below status:

  • A1 & A2 (Government Officials and immediate family)
  • C2 (Travel to U.N.)
  • G1 & G2 (Representative & employees of international organisations)
  • G3 & G4 (Representatives to and employees of international organisations)
  • NATO
  • If the traveller has a valid U.S. visa, they are free to travel to the U.S. (even if they received a letter saying that their visa was revoked by the first executive order)
  • Any foreign national who is admitted to or paroled into the U.S. on or after 16 March 2017
  • Any foreign national who has a document other than a visa, valid on the effective date of this order or issued on any date thereafter, that permits him or her to travel to the U.S. and seek entry or admission, such as an advance parole document
  • Any dual national of a country designated when the individual is traveling on a passport issued by a non-designated country
  • Any foreign national who has been granted asylum, any refugee who has already been admitted to the United States, or any individual who has been granted withholding of remove, advance parole, or protection under the Convention Against Torture
  • Any lawful Canadian Permanent Residents holding a passport issued by one of the six designated States provided they are holding a valid U.S. visa.

For more detailed information on the new provisions of the executive order, please visit the U.S. Customs and Border Protection site.

Please contact your booking agent if you need to change your travel arrangements.