Accessibility informationSkip to the main content


Travel to Senegal

EU citizens are not allowed entry into Senegal following the principles of reciprocity.

Only passengers who meet the following conditions will be allowed on flights to Senegal.

  • Residents of countries that are not affected by the temporary restriction of non-essential movement to Senegal or have not imposed restrictions on the movement of Senegal nationals
  • Nationals of members states of the West African Economic and Monetary Union (UEMOA) and from Economic Community of West (CEDEAO)
  • Third-country nationals regularly established in Senegal and holding a residence permit issued by the competent services of the Republic of Senegal

All passengers except children under two years old must present an original negative COVID-19 PCR test certificate dating less than seven days from the date the test was taken. The certificate must be issued by a laboratory approved by the state or an internationally recognised health organisation.

If the test is not available or can’t be carried out in the state where the passenger begins their journey, they must complete a health self-declaration form stating they have no obvious symptoms and have not been diagnosed with COVID-19 or come in contact with a COVID-19 patient. They must also agree to undergo a COVID-19 PCR test in Senegal at their own expense. Authorised personnel will inform the passenger of the place and terms of the test.

All passengers must complete a Public Health Passenger Locator Form in English or in French.

Passengers connecting through Senegal must fulfil the required conditions of their destination.