Accessibility informationSkip to the main content

Which Emirates Skywards members are eligible for Smart Gate benefits?

Smart Gate is available to all Emirates Skywards members over 18 years old who reside in the United Arab Emirates or are nationals of Gulf Cooperation Council countries or the UAE's visa-waiver countries. Eligible visa waiver countries/territories are: Andorra, Australia, Austria, Bahamas, Belgium, Brunei, Bulgaria, Canada, China, Croatia, Cyprus, Czech Republic, Denmark, Estonia, Finland, France, Germany, Greece, Hong Kong SAR, Hungary, Iceland, Ireland, Italy, Japan, Latvia, Liechtenstein, Lithuania, Luxembourg, Malaysia, Malta, Monaco, Netherlands, New Zealand, Norway, Poland, Portugal, Romania, Russia, San Marino, Seychelles, Singapore, Slovakia, Slovenia, South Korea, Spain, Sweden, Switzerland, United Kingdom, United States, and Vatican City.

We try to keep this information as up to date as possible; however, for the definitive list, please contact General Directorate of Residency and Foreigners Affairs–Dubai(opens an external website in a new tab).

Related questions