Accessibility informationSkip to the main content
Do I need a COVID-19 PCR test if I'm transiting through Dubai?

If you are transiting through Dubai from the below countries, you must present a negative COVID‑19 PCR test certificate for a test taken no more than 72 hours before departure, as well as following any requirements mandated by your final destination:

Afghanistan, Angola, Argentina, Bahrain, Brazil, Cambodia, Chile, Croatia, Cyprus, Czech Republic, Djibouti, Egypt, Eritrea, Ethiopia, Georgia, Ghana, Guinea, Hungary, Indonesia, Iran, Iraq, Israel, Ivory Coast, Jordan, Kenya, Kuwait, Lebanon, Malta, Moldova, Montenegro, Morocco, Myanmar, Nepal, Nigeria, Oman, Poland, Philippines, Qatar, Romania, Rwanda, Russia, Senegal, Slovakia, Somaliland, Somalia, South Sudan, Sudan, Syria, Tajikistan, Tanzania, Tunisia, Turkey, Turkmenistan, Uganda, Ukraine, Uzbekistan, Vietnam, Zambia, Zimbabwe.

If you are transiting through Dubai from any other country you do not need a COVID-19 PCR test unless it is required by your final destination.

For more information, visit our Travel requirements for Dubai page.