Emirates Australian Open

Emirates Australian Open Sponsorship

Australian Open Championship_LogoEmirates is the title sponsor of the Emirates Australian Open, one of the principal annual golf events on the PGA Tour of Australasia, and also the OneAsia Tour since its formation in 2009. The Emirates Australian Open has been played annually since 1904 and takes place towards the end of each calendar year. The 2013 tournament was staged at the Royal Sydney Golf Club with Rory McIlroy, Adam Scott, Jason Day and Aaron Baddeley just some of the top players in action.

In recent years the winner’s podium has been dominated by home golfers, but prior to their grip on the Stonehaven Cup, it had been won by some of the biggest names in golf. These include Gary Player, Jack Nicklaus, Arnold Palmer, Brad Faxon and Lee Westwood.

2013's tournament saw another European, Northern Ireland's Rory McIlroy, snatch the Emirates Australian Open title from the hands of Adam SCott to claim his first victory of the year.

Emirates also sponsors the BMW International Open, the DP World Tour Championship, Alstom Open de France, Maybank Malaysian Open, Lyoness Open, the Irish Open, Ballantine’s Championship, the WGC HSBC Champions, the Hong Kong Open, the Boeing Classic , the Thailand Open and the Australian PGA Championship

Flight Search
Please select if you would like a return or one way flight

Sign up now to receive special offers by email
Discover a world of rewards with Emirates Skywards
Discover the luxury of inflight privacy