Dubai Tennis Championships

Dubai Tennis Championships

Emirates has had a relationship with the Dubai Tennis Championships, also known as the Dubai Duty-Free Tennis Championships, since the tournament’s inception in 1993. The annual tournament is played on the hard courts of the Dubai Tennis Stadium, which has been voted Best Venue by players on the ATP World Tour for three consecutive years. In 2001, the women’s Dubai Tennis Championships was added to the overall event schedule.

The two-week Dubai Tennis Championships is hosted in late February and early March, with the first week being the women’s tournament and the second week the men’s tournament. The Dubai Tennis Championships is an important event for elite tennis players, holding a Masters 500 status on the ATP Tour and a Premier Event on the WTA Tour.

Since the start of the 2000s, the Dubai Tennis Championships has been dominated by a few names in both the men’s and women’s game. Swiss Roger Federer has amassed five titles—the most recent in 2012—while Serbian Novak Djokovic has won three. On the women’s side, Belgian Justine Henin has secured four Dubai Tennis Championships titles and American Venus Williams a double.

Emirates’ tennis sponsorship portfolio also includes the Emirates Airline US Open Series, Rogers Cup, US Open, BNP Paribas Open, and the Internazionali BNL d’Italia.

Flight Search
Please select whether you would like a round-trip or one-way trip

Sign up now to receive special offers by email
Discover a world of rewards with Emirates Skywards
Discover the luxury of inflight privacy