IRB Sevens World Series

Emirates is title sponsor of four legs on the IRB Sevens World Series.

Emirates Airline Dubai Rugby Sevens

Instrumental in making of the Dubai Rugby Sevens a world class event, the Emirates Airline Dubai Sevens is the opening tournament of the IRB Sevens Series. The first tournament was held in 1969 and the competition runs yearly.

HSBC Sevens World Series

Emirates Airline South African Sevens

Title Sponsor and Official Airline for the South African leg of the IRB Sevens since its inception in 2000, Emirates was sponsoring the tournament up until the end of 2008.

IRB Sevens World Series-SA
Emirates Airline South Africa Rugby Sevens

Emirates Airline London Sevens

Emirates has been Title Sponsor and Official Airline of the London Sevens since 2004 in a deal lasting until the end of the 2010/ 2011 season. The tournament takes place yearly at the England team’s home ground, Twickenham, London.

Emirates London Sevens

Emirates Airline Edinburgh Sevens

Title Sponsor and Official Airline since the inaugural tournament held in 2007, Emirates’contract continues until the end of the 2010/2011 season. The tournament is held yearly at the Scottish team’s headquarters, Murrayfield, in Edinburgh. New Zealand ran away victorious in the first year following a 34-5 final win against Samoa.

IRB Sevens World Series-Edinburgh
Emirates Airline Edinburgh Rugby Sevens