[ English ]
Skip to main content

Dubai Tennis Championships

Dubai Tennis Championships

Emirates has had a long-standing relationship with the Dubai Tennis Championship, also known as the Dubai Duty Free Tennis Championship, since the tournament’s inception in 1993.  The annual tournament is played on the hard courts of the Dubai Tennis Stadium which has been voted “Best Venue” by players on the ATP World Tour for three consecutive years.  It was only in 2001 the women’s Dubai Tennis Championship was added to the overall event schedule.  

The two-week Dubai Tennis Championship is hosted in late February/early March with the first week being the women’s tournament and the second week is the men’s tournament.  The Dubai Tennis Championship is an important event for the elite tennis players with it holding a Masters 500 status on the ATP Tour and a Premier Event on the WTA Tour.

Since the start of the 2000’s, the Dubai Tennis Championship has been dominated by a few names in both the men’s and women’s game.  Swiss Roger Federer has amassed four titles, while Serbian Novak Djokovic has won a hat-trick of tournaments since 2009.  On the women’s side Belgian Justine Henin has secured four Dubai Tennis Championship titles and American Venus Williams a double.  

Emirates’ tennis sponsorship portfolio also includes the Emirates Airline US Open Series, Rogers Cup as well as BNP Paribas Open.

Dubai Tennis Championships
Dubai Tennis Championships


Sign up now to receive special offers by email
Discover a world of rewards with Emirates Skywards
Discover the luxury of inflight privacy