Australian PGA Championship

Emirates and the Australian PGA Championship Sponsorship

The recent renewal of the Emirates sponsorship of the Australian PGA Championship further strengthens the support of golf in the region and indeed of sport in general in Australia. 

2013 saw a move away from the fairways of the Hyatt Regency in Coolum, Queensland, to the RACV Royal Pines closer to Brisbane. Historically played in late November or early December, the tournament offers the assembled field AUD 1.5 million in prize money. In addition to prize money, the winner of the Australian PGA Championship receives the Joe Kirkwood Cup, named after Australian golfer Joe Kirkwood Sr.

The Australian PGA Championship is Australia’s oldest professional tournament, dating back to 1904, and boasts an impressive list of past champions, including Gary Player, Seve Ballesteros, Greg Norman, Robert Allenby, Geoff Ogilvy, and Peter Leonard.

2013 saw a triumphant return home for Masters Champion Adam Scott. 

Emirates also sponsors the BMW International Open, the DP World Tour Championship, Alstom Open de France, Maybank Malaysian Open, Lyoness Open, the Irish Open, Ballantine’s Championship, the WGC-HSBC Champions, the Hong Kong Open, the Boeing Classic, the Thailand Open, and the Emirates Australian Open

Emirates and the Australian PGA Championship 2011 Winner Greg Chalmers

Flight Search
Please select whether you would like a round-trip or one-way trip
 Please choose your departure date
 Please choose your return date.

Sign up now to receive special offers by email
Discover a world of rewards with Emirates Skywards
Discover the luxury of inflight privacy